You may have an old Vessel that should no longer be used, or maybe you just set something up the wrong way. This how to guide will walk you through the steps to delete a Vessel.
You can't delete a Vessel if it's currently being used in a Fleet. If you try to, you'll receive an error message of
You cannot delete this Vessel because it is currently connected to ## Fleet(s). Remove the Vessel from these Fleets and try again.
You can't recover a Vessel once it's deleted. Make sure you have any data you need saved.
- Navigate to the Project where your Vessel lives.
- Click on the Vessel Name or the Edit action.
- Navigate to the Settings tab.
- At the bottom of the screen, click the red Delete text.
- Confirm that you really want to delete the Vessel.
You've now successfully deleted a Vessel.